Protect your account with Two Factor Authentication

Introduction

Two Factor Authentication (2FA) increases the security of a Convert account by adding a second level of authentication when signing in. Instead of relying only on a password, with two factor authentication enabled, you will be required to enter a code that you access from your mobile device. That way you can rest easy, knowing that your account is protected even if your password is compromised.

This article walks you through how to enable and disable two factor authentication in your account settings. 

Enable Two Factor Authentication

Initially, you should download and install the Google Authenticator app for your mobile device. Google Authenticator generates a new code every 30 seconds. When you log into Convert, you will need the most current code to gain access to your account.

Go to "My Account" dashboard, and select the "Two Factor Authentication" tab:

Click the "Enable Two Factor Authentication" button. Open the Google Authenticator app on your mobile device and use it to scan the QR code generated by Convert:

A verification code will be generated. Enter that in the Verification code field and click the Enable button. That’s it! You have successfully enabled individual two factor authentication.

Backup Codes

If you lose your mobile device or can’t access your Google Authenticator app for any reason, you can use a backup code for one-time access into your account. These backup codes are generated for you when you enable Two Factor Authentication, and you can generate new ones at any time from your Account Settings. Please write them down and store them in a safe place.

Signing in

After you enable Two Factor Authentication, any time you sign into Convert, you will need to enter the current security code from your Google Authenticator app in addition to your password.

Disable Two Factor Authentication

If you no longer want the extra protection provided by two factor authentication, you can disable the feature in your Account Settings. Just select Disable (instead of Enable).

Unlock the two factor authentication

If you find that this feature is locked for you, clicking "Go to plans" will take you to your Plan page where you can upgrade.  

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments