Collaborators - Share With Multiple Users / Accounts

Share With Collaborators

There can only by one Account Owner per account, but account owners can invite collaborators to projects and choose to give them varying privileges.

Inviting co-workers or clients to a project is possible by selecting Account > Collaborators and inviting a new Collaborator. Each collaborator can have one of four access levels to a project:

  • Browse
  • Edit
  • Publish
  • Administrator

The matrix below explains the access levels:

  Browse Edit Publish Administrator Account Owner
View Dashboard Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
View Changelog Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
View Project Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Add Project         Yes
Edit Project       Yes Yes
Delete Project         Yes
View Experiment Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Add Experiment     Yes Yes Yes
Edit Experiment   Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delete Experiment     Yes Yes Yes
View/Add Goals   Yes Yes Yes Yes
Edit Goals     Yes Yes Yes
Delete Goals     Yes Yes Yes
Add Audience     Yes Yes Yes
Edit Audience   Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delete Audience     Yes Yes Yes
View Report Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Edit Report   Yes Yes Yes Yes
View Collaborators       Yes Yes
Invite/Edit Collaborators         Yes
View/Edit Billing Settings         Yes

collaborators-big.png

Keywords: user rights, assigning rights, roles, privileges, permissions, security

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments